The Safety Institute is proud to deliver the following line up of exceptional speakers for the 2019 SIA National Health & Safety Conference.
Find out more about our keynote speakers and the amazing stream presentations which will be delivered throughout the course of the conference.

Keynote & Plenary Speakers

Adam Watson

Head of Operations and Emergency Management, WorkSafe Victoria

Alena Titterton

Partner, Clyde & Co

Dr Sarah Gregson

School of Management, University of NSW

Eldeen Pozniak

Director, Pozniak Safety Associates Inc.

Genevieve Hawkins

General Manager of Insurance, Coles

Graham Jackson

Director, Safety & Engineering Systems Infrastructue & Place Transport for NSW

Ian Firth

State Inspector, SafeWork NSW

James Pearson

Chief Executive Officer, Australian Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Jennifer Jackson

Director, Jaxzyn

Jodie Deakes

Director Operational Capability, SafeWork NSW

Martyn Campbell

Executive Director, Safework SA

Mike O’Brien

Independent Chair, Health & Safety Association of New Zealand (HASANZ)

Naomi Kemp

Deputy Chair, SIA Board of Directors

Patrick Murphy

Chair, Safety Institute of Australia Board of Directors

Richard Coleman

Head of HSE - Australia Hub, Laing O'Rourke

Sarah Cuscadden

Group Health and Safety Manager, Probuild Construction

Shannon Ahern

Group WHS Manager, Virgin Australia

Traci Carse

Organisational Psychologist, SafetyWorks Group

Wade Needham

Head of Safety, Environment and Wellbeing, Serco Asia Pacific

Concurrent Session Speakers

Alistair Schuback

Safety Culture Specialist, Aframes Safety

Angelica Varhammar

Senior Research Officer, Centre for Work Health and Safety, SafeWork NSW

Cameron Cox

Director, Safety - City and Southwest, Sydney Metro

David Provan

Research Fellow, Griffith University

Dr Jennifer Long

Director, Jennifer Long Visual Ergonomics

Dr. Angelica Vecchio-Sadus

HSE Manager, Victoria/Tasmania, CSIRO

Dr. Bernard Martin

Associate Professor, University of Michigan

Dr. Elise Crawford

Lecturer, CQUniversity, Australia

Dr. Matt Brearley

Managing Director, Thermal Hyperformance; Research Scientist, National Critical Care and Trauma Response Centre

Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim

Research Fellow, Griffith University

Dr. Natassia Goode

Senior Ergonomist in the Ergonomics and Human Factors Unit, WorkSafe Victoria

Dr. Stephen Weber

Senior Safety Consultant, Safety Action Pty Ltd

Dr. Valerie O’Keeffe

Resesarch Fellow, NCETA Flinders University

Emmanuel Boateng

PhD Candidate/Casual Research Assistant, University of Newcastle

James Fletcher

Director, Safe & Healthy working with Orrcon Steel

Lok Yiu

Senior WHS Insights and Analytics Officer, Centre for Work Health and Safety

Louise Howard

Principal Manager Safety Northwest Project , Sydney Metro

Mark Hamon

Company Director, Risku Pty Ltd

Michael Plowright

Director, Working Well Together

Nicole Meacock

Senior Manager - HSE, Ernst & Young

Penni Lamprey

Director, Healthy Happy Staff

Phil Bolton

Director, PwC Consulting

Sara Pazell

Managing Director, Viva! Health at Work

Tim Allred

Regional HSEQ Manager, Programmed Facility Management | Co-convener Young Safety Professionals Network